We have granted over $1.2 million to support educational programs in Windham. Projects include funding for the summer reading program and eReaders at the Windham Library and capital improvements to Windham -Ashland-Jewett Central School (WAJ) for classroom computers, a distance learning center, and basketball and tennis courts. We offer the largest college scholarship to a graduating senior—$10,000 over the course of four years.  Since 2004 we have helped local students reach their dream of a higher education. We have funded science field trips, teacher mentoring, after-school enrichment, and summer theater projects. Many have acclaimed, “Windham Foundation, where would we be without you.”

The Windham Foundation of NY is pleased to announce its 2024 WAJ recipients. These four very deserving students will receive Windham Foundation’s annual educational scholarships to assist in the cost of their extended educational expenses.

The students receiving these scholarships have worked diligently throughout their high school years and have shown commitment, determination, and drive. The Windham Foundation scholarships are based on academic excellence, extracurricular activities, and community involvement.

Sophia Dyjak – Windham Foundation’s Outstanding Student Scholarship. Recipients are selected annually and receive a total of $10,000 towards their college expenses. Sophie will begin her studies at St. Anselm College for Nursing.

Alexis Moss – Windham Foundation’s Goldman Sachs Gives Scholarship. Recipients receive a total of $10,000 towards their advanced degree expenses. Alexis will attend Marist College for English Education.

Paul Pitti – WAJ BOCES Scholarship.  Recipients receive a total of $1,500 towards their advanced degree expenses. Paul will be attending SUNY Cobleskill for Graphic Design.

Alexandra Levine – Windham Foundation’s WAJ Trade & Technical Scholarship. Recipients receive a total of $1,500 towards their two-year college degree expenses.  Alexandra plans to attend the National Technical Institute for Automechanics.

We wish our recipients much luck and success as they move on to their next adventure!

2024 WAJ Scholarship Recipients

Sophia Dyjak

Alexis Moss

Alexandra Levine

Paul Pitti


Click below to look into our Grant options!

Past Scholarship Recipients

Sophia Dyjak 2024
Leon Honge 2023
Serena Beckman 2022
Erik Langdon Potts 2021
Kimberly Gonzalez 2020
Samantha Aplin 2019
Megan Corrigan 2018
Subaru Honge 2017
Kate Moran 2016
Keily Linger 2015
Zahia Ismail 2014
Marguerite Charbonneau 2013
Annamae Fingar 2012
Cira Conlin 2011
Kersten Laveroni 2010
Jonathan Lindine 2009
Karl Goettsche 2008
Mathew Lacono 2007
Emily Blanden 2006
Cassandra Starr 2005
Geneveve Valenti 2004

Alexandra Levine 2024
Connor Aplin 2023
Kyle Donohue 2022
Faith Montie 2021
Jason Maeurer 2020
Ryleigh Mele 2019
Gianna Levine 2018
Joseph Barnum 2017
Kevin Malen 2016
Victoria Woronewych 2015
Henry Vanucchi 2014
Meabh Lavery 2013

Alexis Moss 2024
Amanda Nilsen 2023
Ariel Valencia 2022
Grace Moran 2021
Olivia Pedrick 2020
Caroline Sandleitner 2019
Bethany Kletz 2018

Paul Pitti, 2024
Logan Forbes 2023
Cassandra Coe 2022
James Cofield 2021
Catie Drum 2018
Matthew Skopinsky 2017

Forest Ecosystem Exploration

On your mark, get set…READ!

Scroll to Top